of the Council of Commissioners of the Sir Wilfrid Laurier School Board was held in the Training Lab of the Administration Centre, 235 Montée Lesage, Rosemère, Québec, on Monday, January 15, 2024, and via videoconference at 12:30 p.m., at which were:

Paolo Galati, Chairperson; Commissioner Barbara Barrasso and Russell Copeman, Director General.

Commissioner Bob Pellerin, Alternate Vice-Chairperson; Commissioners Donna Anber, Anick Brunet, Vincent Cammisano, James Di Sano, Désirée Ramacieri; and Parent Commissioners Tara Anderson and Stéphane Henley.

Frédéric Greschner, Assistant Director General; Robin Bennett, Director of Information Resources; Eloise Robichaud, Interim Assistant Director of the Legal, Corporate and Communications Department; and Jocelyne Thompson-Ness, Administration Officer.

Michel Dufour, Director of Material Resources and Transportation; Stephanie Krenn, Director of Human Resources.

Commissioner Melissa Wall, Vice-Chairperson; and Parent Commissioner Chloée Alary.

The Chairperson called the meeting to order and confirmed quorum with the Interim Secretary General and Director of the Legal, Corporate and Communications Department.

The Interim Assistant Director of the Legal, Corporate and Communications Department confirmed quorum and advised that all legal requirements for this meeting were followed.

I would like to honour the existence of the First Peoples by acknowledging that the Sir Wilfrid Laurier School Board is on the traditional land of the Kanien'keha:ka or Mohawk nation.

The Mohawk Nation is also known as the "Eastern Door Keepers" and are a member of the Haudenosaunee Confederacy which also includes the Seneca, Cayuga, Tuscarora, Onondaga and Oneida Peoples.

Nomination of a WHER Commissioner for Electoral 2023; Division No. 4

WHEREAS the Commissioner seat for electoral division no. 4 became vacant on December 15, 2023:

WHEREAS the vacancy had to be filled within 30 days in accordance with section 199 of the Act